2017 New Years Resolution

Happy New Year!

2016 was one heck of a year, it has its ups and downs but mostly it was a time when the world had too much scandalous news. Hopefully, 2017 would be better and a time for change.

During my pubescent years of creating resolutions, I decided to be serious with this one, because heck I’m 20 already! I need to stand my ground and grow more.

To the future of this blog, I started this back in November 2011, it was meant to be more private and a place where I can write out my thoughts without being judged. Though, my writing has been off lately and admit-tingly been lazy with pushing the content in this, yet I still want to pursue this “diary” of mine since I was inspired to write again by Camie Juan (a favorite blogger of mine and fashion inspiration! Check her out! http://wild-spirit.net/things-im-thankful-2016/).

Anyway, without further ado, here are my resolutions for 2017:

Promises

  • Give up toxic people
  • Learn to say “no”
  • Start a healthy lifestyle
  • Save P200 every week
  • Be confident and volunteer if you want to!
  • Spend less, invest more
  • Ask help and learn
  • Pride is not the answer
  • Don’t be afraid to speak out your ideas even though its stupid
  • Let go
  • To love more and improve a relationship with my other half ❤
  • Spend more time with family ❤

Hobbies to Achieve

  • Continue calligraphy and write with all your might
  • Continue watercolor landscape paintings because you need to realize that you can see and create beauty
  • Vlog more to keep amazing memories
  • Learn to be flexible with editing
  • Customize this blog

Thesis Agenda

  • Research as early as now for thesis!
  • Volunteer and work hard
  • Discover to learn
  • Keep a notebook filled with thesis ideas

Future Blog Content

  • Dear 30s Me
  • Birthday Posts (delayed for like 2 years)
  • Vlog About Travels
  • Life Diaries (About current and past issues that had happened to me)

2017 will be a promising year!

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

