To The People Who Don’t Know How To Say No

Thought Catalog

I’ve been a believer of the “Yes Man” philosophy for a long time now. In short, a Yes Man is someone who never turns down an opportunity, often to win the favor of someone else. (It was exacerbated in a film that stars Jim Carrey, where he challenges himself to say yes to everything for an entire year. But of course, I have my own version inside my head. Check it out if you haven’t yet!) I’ve learned to say yes to almost every opportunity that has ever come my way, and at the same time, I’ve said yes to almost every favor that’s been asked of me. That attitude has brought me to different places, has introduced me to so many people, and has given me so much to experience. I’m that person. I’m the real-life, non-literal, yes man.

That same attitude, however, has turned me into a person…

View original post 262 more words

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

