1st Semester = A rollercoaster ride

It has been almost 3 months of me not updating this blog and I regret that I have not been recording all the wonderful and bad things that has happened to me in college. Honestly, this first semester in UST has been one heck of a deadly ride, I’ve learned so much in 5 months and I can’t even begin with the huge details that I’m gonna be writing about right now but here goes;

During the first week of college, I was very fond of how close my blockmates became, there were “Heck I don’t care if I’m first year” days and there were times when we were just getting to know each other. It was fun in the first few weeks until the school work just suddenly keeps piling up. Which made a lot of us stressed, especially me, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I’VE CRAMMED DURING THE FIRST SEMESTER HAHA. Those were deadly days and sleepless nights that I had to go through. But in all the academic madness that happened, I’ve had adventures with my awesome college friends around ust and the crazy things that we do are just… crazy hehe; from playing “Catch the robber” in a public milk tea place to watching every UAAP game this year. Not only is my college life consisted with my blockmates and my college friends but I also have organization friends. Yes, I am still part of a theater group. Because part of me, still wants to love it again and learn more. And unfortunately, being part of a theater group again is a challenge for me since I have to balance academics, theater duties and social life better than I have in my high school years. I’m still trying to figure out how to balance these things without falling apart the other one. These past few months have been an adventure and I’ve done and learn so much in these past months. I hope I can do better with my academics and extra-curricular activity. Until then, things are still messy in this chapter of being in college.

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

