A good song has to end somehow

Honestly this has been the saddest school year I have ever experienced, the fact that I’ve been through situations that help me grow into a better person or knowing who I really am. It was really because of the people around me, the biggest roller coaster ride that I was brave enough to struggle on together with the people who helped me conquer my fear.

The best part about this year is meeting people who changed my point of view about life; from the awkward silence during June to being loud and proud of being together. But the worst part of this year is knowing that all of it will nearly end, the heart to heart conversations, the inside jokes, the shared laughter, the amazing memories. Everything.

To be honest, I don’t wanna see the people I really really love go. Mahal na mahal ko kayo at kung sana lang pwede kong yakapin kayo lahat. You have been the most memorable people I’ve met and words can’t explain how amazing you are to me and to everyone else. I’ll… miss you.

Ayoko na umiyak. Ayoko na talaga. It’ll only make me sadder.
What I’m trying to say is that I’m not ready to say goodbye.

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Negativity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

