This is it.

Practice. Practice. Practice.
Rehearse from here to there.
Stress levels going higher by the minute.
“What if nobody laughs? What if I mess up?” I thought.
But no, I’ll never breakdown… Like you said, you have to do everything you can on stage so that you won’t regret it once you exit.

Heart beating faster, It’s almost show time. I NEED WATER.
Taking a deep breath. Here we go….

Wait. I hear laughter and lots of it upon every scene…
Was it a success?
Ofcourse it was.

Through the blood, sweat and tears turned into hugs of inspiration, happiness of success and amusing claps from the audience.

The best part was you watching me when nobody else was there.

SINAG High School Production of February 17,2012
You were the highlight of my life and I definitely seized the day.

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

