“You say all you want is just a kiss goodnight”

Intense and amazing is how I describe this day.

Today we did a workshop on acting, involving on how we show our emotions using our faces but the eyes are more focused to give a large impact. For the activity, our moderator made us listen to a broadway song called “The Dark I Know Well” and interpret the story behind our faces.

Now, this song was very interesting, it had a deeper meaning that I had understood quite differently. My interpretation was that a girl was trying to prove herself to her mom because of the flaws that she had obtained while growing up(you know the usual failing grades, getting pregnant, no friends etc.). But no, it wasn’t the right understanding of this song… Look at the lyrics:

You say all you want is just a kiss goodnight,
And then you hold me and you whisper,
Child the Lord won’t mind.
It’s just you and me.
Child you’re a beauty.”

Getting some ideas?

God, it’s good-lovin’ ain’t it good tonight
You ain’t seen nothin’ yet gonna treat you right.
It’s just you and me.
Child you’re a beauty”

It’s like this sexual harassment from the father that the child is going through, knowing that no one will help you because of the fear of being hurt physically. (Damn that’s very hard to go through)

Apart from the song being an eye opener, at the end of the day, we did the whole song and trust me it was like an adrenaline rush flowing through veins and letting you do all that you can to blow out your tears. I showed my facial expressions yet I didn’t feel like I did it right but gave it my all and presented all my frustration and misery. It’s a fantastic experience to do and you’ll definitely feel INTENSE.

About Shen Fernandez

I'm an indecisive fool who is trying to be a better writer.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Random stuff. and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

